United States
Sub-national flags

Image of Alabama

Alabama [1:1]

State Capital: Montgomery
Statehood: 14 December 1819 (22nd state)

Image of Alaska

Alaska [2:3]

State Capital: Juneau
Statehood: 3 January 1959 (49th state)

Image of Arizona

Arizona [2:3]

State Capital: Phoenix
Statehood: 14 February 1912 (48th state)

Image of Arkansas

Arkansas [2:3]

State Capital: Little Rock
Statehood: 15 June 1836 (25th state)

Image of California

California [2:3]

State Capital: Sacramento
Statehood: 9 September 1850 (31st state)

Image of Colorado

Colorado [2:3]

State Capital: Denver
Statehood: 1 August 1876 (38th state)

Image of Connecticut

Connecticut [4:5]

State Capital: Hartford
Statehood: 9 January 1788 (5th state)

Image of Delaware

Delaware [3:4]

State Capital: Dover
Statehood: 7 December 1787 (1st state)

Image of Florida

Florida [2:3]

State Capital: Tallahassee
Statehood: 3 March 1845 (27th state)

Image of Georgia

Georgia [3:5]

State Capital: Atlanta
Statehood: 2 January 1788 (4th state)

Image of Hawaii

Hawaii [1:2]

State Capital: Honolulu
Statehood: 21 August 1959 (50th state)

Image of Idaho

Idaho [2:3]

State Capital: Boise
Statehood: 3 July 1890 (43rd state)

Image of Illinois

Illinois [3:5]

State Capital: Springfield
Statehood: 3 December 1818 (21st state)

Image of Indiana

Indiana [2:3]

State Capital: Indianapolis
Statehood: 11 December 1816 (19th state)

Image of Iowa

Iowa [2:3]

State Capital: Des Moines
Statehood: 28 December 1846 (29th state)

Image of Kansas

Kansas [3:5]

State Capital: Topeka
Statehood: 29 January 1861 (34th state)

Image of Kentucky

Kentucky [10:19]

State Capital: Frankfort
Statehood: 1 June 1792 (15th state)

Image of Louisiana

Louisiana [2:3]

State Capital: Baton Rouge
Statehood: 30 April 1812 (18th state)

Image of Maine

Maine [2:3]

State Capital: Augusta
Statehood: 15 March 1820 (23rd state)

Image of Maryland

Maryland [2:3]

State Capital: Annapolis
Statehood: 28 April 1788 (7th state)

Image of Massachusetts

Massachusetts [3:5]

State Capital: Boston
Statehood: 6 February 1788 (6th state)

Image of Michigan

Michigan [2:3]

State Capital: Lansing
Statehood: 26 January 1837 (26th state)

Image of Minnesota

Minnesota [7:11]

State Capital: Saint Paul
Statehood: 11 May 1858 (32nd state)

Image of Mississippi

Mississippi [2:3]

State Capital: Jackson
Statehood: 10 December 1817 (20th state)

Image of Missouri

Missouri [10:17]

State Capital: Jefferson City
Statehood: 10 August 1821 (24th state)

Image of Montana

Montana [2:3]

State Capital: Helena
Statehood: 8 November 1889 (41st state)

Image of Nebraska

Nebraska [3:5]

State Capital: Lincoln
Statehood: 1 March 1867 (37th state)

Image of Nevada

Nevada [2:3]

State Capital: Carson City
Statehood: 31 October 1864 (36th state)

Image of New Hampshire

New Hampshire [2:3]

State Capital: Concord
Statehood: 21 June 1788 (9th state)

Image of New Jersey

New Jersey [2:3]

State Capital: Trenton
Statehood: 18 December 1787 (3rd state)

Image of New Mexico

New Mexico [2:3]

State Capital: Santa Fe
Statehood: 6 January 1912 (47th state)

Image of New York

New York [1:2]

State Capital: Albany
Statehood: 26 July 1788 (11th state)

Image of North Carolina

North Carolina [2:3]

State Capital: Raleigh
Statehood: 21 November 1789 (12th state)

Image of North Dakota

North Dakota [2:3]

State Capital: Bismarck
Statehood: 2 November 1889 (39th state)

Image of Ohio

Ohio [5:8]

State Capital: Columbus
Statehood: 1 March 1803 (17th state)

Image of Oklahoma

Oklahoma [2:3]

State Capital: Oklahoma City
Statehood: 16 November 1907 (46th state)

Image of Oregon

Oregon [3:5] (obverse of flag)

Image of reverse of OregonClick to zoom in

(reverse of flag)

State Capital: Salem
Statehood: 14 February 1859 (33rd state)

Image of Pennsylvania

Pennsylvania [2:3]

State Capital: Harrisburg
Statehood: 12 December 1787 (2nd state)

Image of Rhode Island

Rhode Island [1:1]

State Capital: Providence
Statehood: 29 May 1790 (13th state)

Image of South Carolina

South Carolina [2:3]

State Capital: Columbia
Statehood: 23 May 1788 (8th state)

Image of South Dakota

South Dakota [3:5]

State Capital: Pierre
Statehood: 2 November 1889 (40th state)

Image of Tennessee

Tennessee [3:5]

State Capital: Nashville
Statehood: 1 June 1796 (16th state)

Image of Texas

Texas [2:3]

State Capital: Austin
Statehood: 29 December 1845 (28th state)

Image of Utah

Utah [3:5]

State Capital: Salt Lake City
Statehood: 4 January 1896 (45th state)

Image of Vermont

Vermont [3:5]

State Capital: Montpelier
Statehood: 4 March 1791 (14th state)

Image of Virginia

Virginia [7:11]

State Capital: Richmond
Statehood: 25 June 1788 (10th state)

Image of Washington

Washington [2:3]

State Capital: Olympia
Statehood: 11 November 1889 (42nd state)

Image of West Virginia

West Virginia [10:19]

State Capital: Charleston
Statehood: 20 June 1863 (35th state)

Image of Wisconsin

Wisconsin [2:3]

State Capital: Madison
Statehood: 29 May 1848 (30th state)

Image of Wyoming

Wyoming [2:3]

State Capital: Cheyenne
Statehood: 10 July 1890 (44th state)

Image of District of Columbia

District of Columbia [10:19]

Capital: Washington

To see more flags from this country click on one of the buttons below: